1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £16.18

Format: LP, Coloured 
Catalogue No.: 350258
Barcode: 8436563184789
Release Date: 17 Nov 2023
Genre: Jazz

The seminal recordings that make up 'Lush Life' were taped during a transitional period in John Coltrane's musical career. He had first joined the Miles Davis Quintet in 1955 and would form his own celebrated quartet with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison and Elvin Jones in 1960. In the intervening years, he overcame his narcotics addiction and began to expand on his own musical ideas while experimenting with both the Thelonious Monk Quartet and the Miles Davis Sextet (featuring Bill Evans and Cannonball Adderley). Lush Life was constructed with material from three different sessions, all of which produced additional material issued in other albums. While Side A is in trio format with no piano, Side B features a quintet showcasing Donald Byrd and Red Garland. 180-GRAM COLORED BLUE VINYL - THE COMPLETE ALBUM + 2 BONUS TRACKS.

1 Like Someone in Love
2 I Love You
3 Trane's Slow Blues
4 Slowtrane
5 Lush Life
6 I Hear a Rhapsody
7 While My Lady Sleep

More From This Artist: JOHN COLTRANE

Shipping calculated at checkout.