New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Joey Negro / Loose Change / The Sunburst Band / Gwen Guthrie - Dave Lee presents 30 Years of Z Records EP 5

Z Records

  • £10.78
Format: 12 Inch, 30 Years Generic Sleeve
Catalogue No.: ZEDD12294
Release Date: 6th November 2020
Genre: Disco

A1 - Joey Negro - Stomp Your Feet (Hot Toddy Remix)
A2 - Loose Change - Straight From The Heart (Joey Negro Straight To The Groove Mix)
B1 - Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band - Journey To The Sun (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
B2 - Gwen Guthrie - What A Life (Joey Negro Remix)

Part five in a series of 12” vinyl EP’s celebrating 30 years of Z Records and the legendary Dave Lee. Featuring sought-after tracks and remixes by, Joey Negro, The Sunburst Band, Loose Change & Gwen Guthrie.

First up the funk fuelled boogie of ‘Stomp Your Feet’ gets a more hypnotic nu disco groove flip from the ever dependable, super talented Hot Toddy delivering a mix that builds and builds. Following that, one of THE best dancefloor tracks of all time, Loose Change ‘Straight From The Heart’ gets the rework treatment from Joey Negro, elevating it even further into stratospheric, peak party anthem territory.

Flip it over to find Dennis Ferrer taking on the sophisticated disco of The Sunburst Band ‘Journey To The Sun’, turning it into a deep but powerful bass heavy groove with techy stabbing synths under those dreamy vocals. Finally, closing out the package a trademark Joey Negro remix of the classic Gwen Guthrie - What A Life that’s sure-fire feel good power.

More From This Artist: Joey Negro / Loose Change / The Sunburst Band / Gwen Guthrie

Shipping calculated at checkout.