New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Joe Strummer - Assembly [2LP Gatefold Red Vinyl]

Dark Horse Records - BMG

  • £26.01

Format: 2LP Gatefold Red Vinyl
Catalogue No.: 4050538627602  
Release Date: 26th March 2021
Genre: Rock

1. Coma Girl
2. Johnny Appleseed
3. I Fought The Law (Live)* (*Previously Unreleased)
4. Tony Adams
5. Sleepwalk
6. Love Kills
7. Get Down Moses
8. X-Ray Style
9. Mondo Bongo
10. Rudie Can't Fail (Live)* (*Previously Unreleased)
11. At The Border, Guy
12. Long Shadow
13. Forbidden City
14. Yalla Yalla
15. Redemption Song
16. Junco Partner (Acoustic)

‘Assembly’ is the first new Joe Strummer title to be released on Dark Horse Records.
Designed as a new starting point to the Joe Strummer’s catalog it includes 13 tracks from Strummer’s solo career, along with two live versions of the classic Clash songs Rudie Can’t Fail & I Fought The Law and a previously unreleased acoustic version of Junco Partner – making a total of 16 tracks. Other tracks come from Strummer’s extensive solo catalog including his three albums with ‘The Mescaleros’.
Founded in 1974 by George Harrison Dark Horse Records has long been a home for Freedom Fighters, Storytellers and Troubadour’s, words that can be used to describe Joe Strummer, making Dark Horse Records to perfect home to appreciate and expand Strummer’s incredible legacy across, music, politics, and culture.
Assembly includes:
• Gatefold 2LP and 1CD Digi formats.
• Includes previously unreleased acoustic version of ‘Junco Partner’
• Exclusive live versions of the classics, I Fought The Law and Rudie Can’t Fail recorded Live at Brixton Academy in 2001.
• Also Includes the singles, Coma Girl, Johnny Appleseed, Mondo Bongo & Redemption Song
• Package includes new written forward by Jacob Dylan

More From This Artist: Joe Strummer

Shipping calculated at checkout.