1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Joakim - Metropolis: The Lost Soundtrack


  • £38.86

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: TSRLP48
Barcode: 4062548057928
Release Date: 02 Jun 2023
Genre: Soundtrack

Standard weight black double vinyl – limited to 300 copies.

After Georgio Moroder, Jeff Mills or Dieter Moebius, it is Joakim’s turn to compose a soundtrack for one of the greatest masterpieces of Cinema - actually the first movie to enter UNESCO’s Memory of the World Register, Fritz Lang’s Metropolis.

Originally commissioned for the 2022 reissue of Metropolis, a restored version of the original director’s cut, the music was removed from the commercial release of the movie after the Murnau Foundation suddenly realized there was gonna be new music which according to them “altered the original piece”. The Blu Ray discs were removed from the beautiful box set released by Potemkine and destroyed, replaced by a Blu Ray without Joakim’s music.

So we decided to release the music on its own, with the Dolby Atmos mix that was made for the blu-ray edition together with a classic stereo mix. It’s a dark journey into the depths of Metropolis, its industrial noises but also its moments of light through Maria’s character and Freder.

A1 Opening Titles
A2 Opening Scene
A3. Garden Party
A4. Joh's Office
A5. The Church
B1. Freder And Georgy
B2. In Bed
B3. Rotwang Working
B4. Lab Visit
B5. Stop The Flood
B6. Hel Transfer
B7. Father And Son
C1. The Chase
C2. The Belly Dance
C3. City Of Lights
C4. Babylon
C5. Children Are Safe
C6. Madness
C7. Georgy Dies
D1. City Collapse
D2. Flood
D3. Burn The Witch
D4. Roof Chase
D5. The End

More From This Artist: Joakim

Shipping calculated at checkout.