New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £19.13

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: LEX082LP
Barcode: 0878390002009
Release Date: 27 Oct 2021
Genre: Hip Hop/R&B

While in exile in England, DOOM teamed up with producer Jneiro Jarel for a collection featuring Damon Albarn and Portishead's Beth Gibbons, among others. Showing that he was nothing if not adaptable, and his sense of humor was always present, even when there was good reason to be disillusioned.

On paper, a full collaborative album from Doom and space age production from Jneiro Jarel can't fail. In practice it's even better. Doom is in the form of his life here. JJ produced all the tracks, Doom provided the bulk of the vocals and compiled the cut and paste skits. Doom recorded the album while 'banished' from the States and back living in london. He references British culture throughout the album, name dropping British institutions, and possibly being the first emcee to reference My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding. Jneiro recording the beats in the dirty south, got into a UK state mind, and turned in heavy hip hop production that leans towards grime, dubstep and British techno. The album will appeal to fans of classic Doom material.

JJ's tough, far out hip hop production will appeal to fans of Dilla, Flying Lotus and el-p. It also features guest appearances from Beth Gibbons, Damon Albarn and Khujo (goodie mob).

Album artwork is by graffiti artist Steve Powers aka Espo.

1. Waterlogged
2. Guv'nor
3. Banished
4. Bite The Thong feat. Damon Albarn
5. Rhymin Slang
6. Dawg Friendly
7. Borin Convo
8. Snatch That Dough
9. GMO feat. Beth Gibbons
10. Bout The Shoes feat. Boston Fielder
11. Winter Blues
12. Still Kaps feat. Khujo Goodie
13. Retarded Fren
14. Viberian Sun Part II
15. Wash Your Hands

More From This Artist: JJ DOOM

Shipping calculated at checkout.