New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jimmy Heath - Love Letter


  • £13.95
RELEASE DATE 17th Jul 2020
Genres - Jazz

Track Listing
1. Ballad From Upper Neighbors Suite
2. Left Alone
3. Inside Your Heart
4. La Mesha
5. Don't Explain
6. Don't Misunderstand
7. Con Alma
8. Fashion Or Passion

Love Letter, Jimmy Heath’s stunningly elegant last testament, is the legendary saxophonists beautiful take on seminal ballads, including songs written by Billie Holiday, Dizzy Gillespie, and Kenny Dorham in addition to original material.At two sessions in New York during the 48 hours preceding Jimmy’s 93rd birthday, and two more a month later in Atlanta, Jimmy presided over a brilliant cast of colleagues and friends.The result is pure, primo Heath: polished, inventive, surprising, candid, beautiful. Guest artists include Wynton Marsalis, Gregory Porter, and Cécile McLorin Salvant.

More From This Artist: Jimmy Heath

Shipping calculated at checkout.