New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £17.98

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SN053
Barcode: 7427250719439
Release Date: 10 Dec 2021
Genre: Indie

Pale Blue Vinyl LP
Hand-Numbered, Limited to 650.

Jetstream Pony come from a love of schrammelig indie-pop and post-punk, and are named after a retired racing greyhound. The band is based in Brighton/Croydon, and features Beth Arzy (The Luxembourg Signal, Trembling Blue Stars, Aberdeen, Lightning in a Twilight Hour) on vocals, Shaun Charman (The Wedding Present, The Popguns, The Fireworks) on guitar and Kerry Boettcher (Turbocat) on bass, with Hannes Mu?ller (The BV's, Endlich Bluete) on drums.

After several sold-out singles, Jetstream Pony released their self-titled debut LP in May 2020. Two pressings quickly sold out, then the album was reissued by Spinout Nuggets in the Autumn, with an extra track, and is now in the second pressing of that reissue. The release received rave reviews (including five stars in Shindig Magazine) and was included in many annual "best of" lists.

Following the brilliantly received debut album, Jetstream Pony have returned with the six track mini-album 'Misplaced Words' as a limited edition of 650 copies on Pale Blue vinyl. The album develops the sound from the debut album, with the balance between indie-pop and something darker intact. Twelve string guitar is underpinned by heavy bass, harmonies by a two drummer rhythm section on two of the songs. The album is a co-release with Spinout Nuggets (UK) and Shelflife Records (North America).

Side 1
1. "Seven Days" (3:25)
2. "Courses For Obstacles" (3:28)
3. "Behind The Eyes" (3:54)
Side 2
1. "Strood McD FC" (3:10)
2. "Kaffee Ohne Ende" (2:54)
3. "The Naked Time" (3:48)

More From This Artist: JETSTREAM PONY

Shipping calculated at checkout.