New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

JARV IS... - This Is Going To Hurt (Original Score)

Rough Trade Records

  • £22.28

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: RT0327LP
Barcode: 0191402032710
Release Date: 21 Oct 2022
Genre: Soundtrack

JARV IS… have written & performed the original soundtrack for the critically acclaimed BBC TV series “This is Going to Hurt” based on Adam Kay’s award-winning international multi-million selling memoir of the same name.

The soundtrack was recorded at Narcissus Studios, London by Drew Dungate-Smith during various sessions throughout 2021. Most of the performances are live takes featuring the entire band – often recorded whilst they watched the playback of key sequences from the series.

Each episode features at least one song with lyrics by Cocker, who had access to the scripts (adapted by Adam Kay from his own book) from an early stage in the production process.

JARV IS… is a band comprising Jarvis Cocker, Serafina Steer, Emma Smith, Andrew McKinney, Adam Betts & Jason Buckle. The soundtrack consists of a mixture of songs & instrumental pieces, with Cocker & Steer being the main composers.

Cocker is quoted as saying “It’s our love song to the NHS”.

Lead Director Lucy Forbes says “As one of England’s finest lyricists and songwriters we could not have been more thrilled to have Jarvis Cocker and his band write original songs and score for This Is Going To Hurt. His incisive wit, keen sense of observation and ability to write beautiful heartfelt melodies was the perfect fit. His music immediately intertwined with the fabric and tone of the show and took it to a whole new level, getting right to the heart of the pathos, pain and joy of working at the NHS. It was a huge privilege to work with him on this project, and I can’t imagine TIGTH without him.”

1: This is Going to Hurt
2: Visiting Hours
3: Adam’s Nightmare
4: Dark Wave
5: Dare To Love
6: Shruti
7: Job Description
8: Difficult C Section
9: Fuck This
10: Just Another One of Those Days
11: All I Have is Yours
12: Shruti (The Golden Thread)

More From This Artist: JARV IS...

Shipping calculated at checkout.