New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Japan - Quiet Life (2021 Remaster) (Deluxe Edition)


  • £53.55 ( )

Format: Deluxe 1LP & 3CD
Barcode: 4050538625356
Release Date: 5th March 2021
Genre: Indie, 80's Electronic Pop

Deluxe Edition Track Listing
A1. Quiet Life (2020 Remaster)
A2. Fall In Love With Me (2020 Remaster)
A3. Despair (2020 Remaster)
A4. In Vogue (2020 Remaster)
B1. Halloween (2020 Remaster)
B2. All Tomorrows Parties (2020 Remaster)
B3. Alien (2020 Remaster)
B4. The Other Side of Life (2020 Remaster)

1. Quiet Life (2020 Remaster)
2. Fall In Love With Me (2020 Remaster)
3. Despair (2020 Remaster)
4. In Vogue (2020 Remaster)
5. Halloween (2020 Remaster)
6. All Tomorrows Parties (2020 Remaster)
7. Alien (2020 Remaster)
8. The Other Side of Life (2020 Remaster)

1. European Son (Steve Nye 7” Remix 1982)* [10/02/21]
2. Life In Tokyo (Steve Nye 7” Special Remix 1982)
3. Quiet Life (Original German 7” Mix 1980)*
4. I Second That Emotion (Steve Nye 7” Remix 1982)*
5. All Tomorrow’s Parties (Steve Nye 7” Remix Version 1983)
6. European Son (John Punter 12” Mix 1980)
7. Life In Tokyo (Steve Nye 12” Special Remix Version 1982)
8. I Second That Emotion (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1982)
9. All Tomorrow’s Parties (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1983)
10. European Son (Steve Nye 12” Remix Version 1982)
11. Quiet Life (Japanese 7” Mix 1980)* [18/01/21]
12. A Foreign Place
13. All Tomorrow’s Parties (John Punter 7” Mix 1979)
14. Life In Tokyo (Theme Giorgio Moroder Version 1979)* [05/03/21]
15. Deviation (Live In Japan)
16. Obscure Alternatives (Live In Japan)
17. In Vogue (Live In Japan)
18. Sometimes I Feel So Low (Live In Japan)

CD3 – LIVE AT THE BUDOKAN 27/03/1980
1. Intro*
2. Alien*
3. ...Rhodesia*
4. Quiet Life*
5. Fall In Love With Me*
6. Deviation*
7. All Tomorrow’s Parties*
8. Obscure Alternatives*
9. In Vogue*
10. Life In Tokyo*
11. Halloween*
12. Sometimes I Feel So Low*
13. Communist China*
14. Adolescent Sex*
15. I Second That Emotion*
16. Automatic Gun*
*rare or unreleased Approved focus tracks for streaming / IGs

That Japan’s breakthrough record Quiet Life was released in both 1979 and 1980 is uniquely fitting for a band who were about to step out of the glam rock, post punk shadows of the late 70s and deliver an as yet genre-less record that would come to define the 80s.

Quiet Life was the third, final and most successful release on the Hansa Records label. A forerunner for the alternative/new wave sound of the new decade, the album would become one of the great classic British albums.

The record is now the subject of a major new reissue featuring a brand new Abbey Road half-speed remaster of the original album, alt mixes, b-sides, singles, rarities and live material – including the sought after ‘lost’ Live at Budokan show from March 1980 previously only available as the 4 track EP ‘Live in Japan’.

We are working directly with original band members Steve Jansen and Rob Dean, producer John Punter and with consultant advice from band biographer Anthony Reynolds and the Japanese Shinko archive.

The release features newly restored original album artwork, new liner notes with contributions from band members and original producer, rare and unseen photography and memorabilia.

Shipping calculated at checkout.