New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jagged Edge – Fuel To Run + Trouble

Bad Reputation

  • £17.10 ( )

Format: 2CD
Catalogue No.: BAD210702  
Barcode: 3341348053448
Release Date: 16th July 2021
Genre: Rock

First time reissued / 2 CD’s / Newly remastered / 10 bonus tracks / Full booklet - A fairly notorious London based Rock band led by guitarist Myke Gray, a man who has often been regarded by many as an immense guitar talent. JAGGED EDGE first came together in 1987 masterminded by Gray after his split from Dorian Gray. After few differents line-up and few demos, Myke Gray retained the Jagged Edge name and linked up with Sanctuary management, home of Iron Maiden and W.A.S.P,a liaison that resulted in a deal with Polydor records in 1989. Gray recruited Italian drummer Fabio del Rio (Bruce Dickinson) and ex-Tokyo Blade bassist Andy Robbins to the group and promptly issued the first Jagged Edge release in the form of a mini-album entitled ‚Trouble‘ with Swedish vocalist Matti Alfonzetti, previously a member of Bam Bam Boys & Boxer (later Road to Ruin, Skintrade). The band’s first, full lenght album, ‚Fuel For Your Soul‘, produced by Jeff Glixman, found Jagged Edge grafting a support to visiting acts such as Dan Reed Network, Thunder and Vixen. An European support slot with then Iron Maiden vocalist Bruce Dickinson’s solo band ensued in 1990 before Jagged Edge undertook a headlining British club tour later the same year with support of Heartland. Despite the high profile shows and the hard work from Gray, Polydor dropped the band and Alfonzetti left to be followed by Del Rio. Without a record deal, Gray opted to split the band. After a brief flirtation with UFO in 1990 and abortive relaunchs of Jagged Edge under various guises including Phoenix, Bad For Good, Taste and Obsession, he surfaced in the more successful Skin. Myke Gray released in 2017 ‚Shades Of Gray, and a brand new album in 2021.

Track Listing: CD1: Liar; Out In The Cold; You Don’t Love Me; Hell Ain’t A Long Way; Smooth Operator; Sweet Lorraine; Fuel For Your Soul; Law Of The Land; Loving You Too Long; All Thru The Night - Bonus Tracks: Money Talking; Burnin’up. CD 2: Trouble; You Don’t Love Me; Rosie Rosie; Crash And Burn; Good Golly Miss Molly - Bonus Track: Rock The Nation; Don’t Force Your Love On Me; Fire And Water; Resurrect; Rosie Rosie (Live); All Thru The Night (Live); Life In The Fast Lane (Live); Out In The Cold (Live)

Shipping calculated at checkout.