New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jacques Renault - Sky Islands (Record store day 2021)

Let's Play House

  • £14.38



RELEASE DATE: 28th June 2021 

TERRITORY: Worldwide

BARCODE: 5060870474221

GENRE: Deep House, Disco, House

FEATURING: Jacques Renault

MISC.: Blue Colour Vinyl With Printed Sleeve

For his third full-length album, Jacques Renault explores his craft through the format of the classic late-night radio megamix. It's a tour de force that finds him blending his quick-cutting DJ sensibilities with his crate-digging, drum-chopping disco-chemist bonafides into one wham-bam party of pastiche.

This is Renault as we know him—but at hyperspeed, tearing through twenty-three tracks in under half an hour. And while it's a head rush of his trademark funky drums, sassy horns, playful synths, it's arranged as an album, with songwriting and structure at the fore.
Imagine it as a flip on the script for Renault's most loved club 12-inches of the past, which luxuriate in long-form, stretched-out grooves that burn for hours, fills that ride for days. Instead of on pulling a thread for six, seven minutes, he romps around in a bouncy ball pit, plucking out whatever captures his imagination for a moment, then diving back in to discover another buried nugget. It's Jacques Renault as we've always known him, but this time through a suite of bite-size vignettes instead of slow-burn grooves.

A1. Good Times
A2. Fabulous Ping Pong
A3. Jean Sefunk
A5. My Left Foot
A6. The Bump
A7. Jam On It
A8. Lookout Rhythm
A9. Play That Sing
A10. Torrid Drums
A11. Got That Boing
B1. The New Beat
B2. The People Groove
B3. Say You
B4. Lost It
B5. Bread and Jam
B6. Larry Lenore
B7. Party Party
B8. High
B9. Wellness and Bad
B10. You Can't Hide Your Love
B11. Plays Higher
B12. We Are The Freaks

More From This Artist: Jacques Renault

Shipping calculated at checkout.