1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Jack Chrysalis - Jack Chrysalis


  • £20.70

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: MANA17
Release Date: May 2022
Genre: Techno

01. Carrier2
02. Glass Sheathe
03. Another Year
04. Lossless
05. Coldharbour
06. Quentin's Courtyard
07. Final Ghost
08. One Day

"Combining steppy dance music, lush detail and a diaristic tone, Jack Chrysalis’ debut album dials between music that is destined to catch the ear of the club-goer and the heart of the dreamer, his signature propulsive mutations of organic techno and UK garage sounding strongly in tracks like Another Year and Coldharbour.

Between these, Chrysalis threads in more introspective moments. Tracks formed by running a hand along piano keys in improvisation, or made in recollection of Koji Kondo’s clear bright musical palette for Zelda. They lend a sense of atmosphere and a deeper running mood to the album’s overworld, heightening endorphin hits from the garage swing and affording a little more bittersweetness to its textures and secrets.

Whether in rush or retreat, each track on this album emerges with its own emotional resonance. There’s a sense of seasons turning, or a twilight quality that’s hard to fully pin down. “Owl music” became shorthand for Jack’s tunes, a way for Mana to capture a prescient, nocturnal flight within their environment."

More From This Artist: Jack Chrysalis

Shipping calculated at checkout.