New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Intermission Music - Intermission Music


  • £15.30 ( )

Format: 10" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: BOW00001
Barcode: 5050580758681
Release Date: 28th May 2021
Genre: Soundtracks/Musicals (Film Scores)

01: There's No One Who's Got Your Back
02: Dancing Takes Away My Anger. That's Why I Do It
03: We Were Just Being Twats. That's All Me and Sam Ever Do
04: Something Needs to Go in About Our Kids
05: They Told Me I'd Be in Prison When I Was 16
06: I'd Like to Go to Space Because I'm Really Curious
07: In This Little Container Is a Roll of Film from the Camera
08: The Sky Going into Three Different Colours
09: If You've Got Money, You'll Make It

INTERMISSION MUSIC is the soundtrack to An Intermission, an artists film by Edwin Mingard made in collaboration with a group of young people experiencing homelessness in Stoke-on-Trent, England. Like the film, the soundtrack was made collaboratively by the group, working with Edwin and composer Tom Haines.

ALL PROFITS from the soundtrack go to a dedicated fund to support the young people as they take their next steps in life. All partners have worked for free or at cost to make sure this is as much of the cover price as possible.

The film won Jury Special Mention at IDFA, the world's most prestigious documentary festival; was selected for New Contemporaries, and longlisted for the Aesthetica Art Prize. In 2021 it is screening at the London Short Film Festival; Future Now Symposium; and is being exhibited at South London Gallery from May 2021.The soundtrack is being showcased on all these platforms.

The Guardian are releasing the film in 2021. Their documentaries consistently receive tens of thousands of views, and the release of INTERMISSION MUSIC will be highlighted here also.

Shipping calculated at checkout.