1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

ÌFÉ - 0000+0000 [2LP Red & Black Splattered Vinyl]

Mais Um

  • £25.90

Format: 2LPX, Indies Exclusive red & black splattered vinyl
Catalogue No.: MAIS49LPC
Barcode: 4062548032628
Release Date: 05 Nov 2021
Genre: World Music

A1. Preludio II feat. Lex
A2. Fireflies
A3. Fake Blood feat. Robby The Lord
B1. Tu Sabes K Si
B2. Wednesday’s Child feat. Saint Ezekiel
B3. The Tearer (Bembe)
C1. Prayer For Shangó
C2. Voodoo Economics (WolfMan)
C3. Heart Full Of Love
D1. Mr. Envy
D2. Closing Prayer feat. The London Lucumi Choir

New Orleans-based African-American producer/composer, ÌFÉ feeds Afro-Caribbean hand percussion through digital synthesizers and drum machines as he delivers explosive lyrics tackling life, death and the world we live in today to create a 21st century soundsystem experience on 0000+000 - the follow up to ÌFÉ’s acclaimed 2017 debut LP IIII+IIII.

Otura Mun—working under the conceptual alias ÌFÉ—wrote, performed, and produced the entire album feat special guests: Bill Summers (of Herbie Hancock’s Headhunters) + Lex (a gifted, vocalist from the New Orleans underground) + French MC Robby The Lord + the soulful Yoruban guitarist Saint Ezekiel + the London Lucumi Choir + Polish American singer Lavoski, who as a steady ÌFÉ collaborator, contributes vocals to the majority of the album’s eleven songs.

0000+0000 was mixed in Austin, Texas by engineer Stuart Sikes, known for his work with Cat Power, Jack White, and Loretta Lynn, Sikes functions as a crucial collaborator on the album, bringing his own unique analog warmth to the electronic landscape created by ÌFÉ.

More From This Artist: ÌFÉ

Shipping calculated at checkout.