New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Hurry - Fake Ideas [Natural Vinyl]

Lame-O Records

  • £18.70 ( )

Release date: 16th July 2021
Formats: LPC3
Label: Lame-O Records
Catalogue Number: LMO77LPC3 
Barcode: LPC3: 0811408036979 
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Format Details LPC3: Natural Vinyl LP

Matt Scottoline recorded Hurry’s fourth studio LP Fake Ideas in the days leading up to the outbreak of COVID-19, not that the two are linked in any way, with bandmates Rob DeCarolis (Univox), Justin Fox (Cherry, Kite Party), and Joe DeCarolis (Psychic Teens). Fake Ideas is the successor to Hurry’s Every Little Thought, released on Lame-O Records in 2018, which is an album that could be considered very successful when judged by certain parameters. Fake Ideas maintains the band’s beloved anxiety-ridden affability, while taking a more guitar-driven route to dive deeper into their classic power pop sound.

- Indie Exclusive Navy Blue Vinyl
- 4th LP from Philadelphia’s Hurry
- Past sync success on FX series “Man Seeking Woman”
- Art by Hop Along’s Frances Quinlan
- RIYL Fountains of Wayne, Yuck, Young Guv, Tony Molina, Guided by Voices


Side A
01.It’s Dangerous
02. A Fake Idea
03. Keep Being Yourself
04. Doomsday
05. Where You Go, I Go

Side B
01. (Sometimes I’m About It, And) Sometimes I’m Not There
02. Slogging Through Summer
03. How To Cope
04. Oh Whitney
05. In My Very Old Age

Shipping calculated at checkout.