New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Hounah - Broken Land [CD]

Feines Tier

  • £10.69

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: FT042CD
Barcode: 4250101431982
Release Date: 12 Nov 2021
Genre: Electronic/Trip-Hop/Downtempo

With "Broken Land" Daniel Nitsch presents the first album of his latest project "Hounah" - and thus grants a deep look into his feelings and thoughts.

Pieces like "Sorrow", "Fairbanks" or "Norton Bay", which invite you trace inside, are accompanied by those that present Daniel's personal views on very political and generally relevant issues, presented in songs like "Revolution", "Guilty State" or "Cash For Your Home". They cover topics like racism and gentrification, deal with the burden that imperialism places on us. Ask for what a future could look like - and how it could successfully happen at all. Thus, Hounah is not a feel-good project, "Broken Land", the title suggests it, a profound, here and there even painful inventory, which wants to stimulate reflection and further thinking.

Very diverse, thematically as well as musically – and created with great attention to detail. Listening closely allows light bulb effects in terms of content, but also in terms of sound, lets us walk in the footsteps of downbeat, hip-hop, trip-hop, ambient, electronica and jazz. Hounah quickly reveals here that they are not afraid of breaks, but are also capable of soulful fusions in sound collages.

The circle of friends behind Hounah, consisting of producer Daniel Nitsch, pianist Johann Blanchard, singer Lena Schmidt and guitarist Marten Pankow, came together for the album "Broken Land" in order to immediately try out further alliances: two of the songs on the album were created in creative cooperation with A-F-R-O, the internationally known rapper from Los Angeles. And so it is little surprise that each song creates a new world of sounds and thoughts – and one suspects already after the first tracks that there is more waiting for us, that "Broken Land" will not remain Hounah’s last work.

1 - 1 Hounah Reflections 00:02:35
1 - 2 Hounah Fairbanks 00:04:15
1 - 3 Hounah The Robbery 00:03:57
1 - 4 Hounah / A-F-R-O Revolution feat. A-F-R-O 00:03:35
1 - 5 Hounah Guilty State 00:00:48
1 - 6 Hounah Sorrow 00:02:13
1 - 7 Hounah Secrets You Hide 00:04:40
1 - 8 Hounah / A-F-R-O Laid Back Misery feat. A-F-R-O 00:04:14
1 - 9 Hounah Cash For Your Home 00:01:36
1 - 10 Hounah Through The Rain 00:05:42
1 - 11 Hounah Earthmen Reprise 00:03:22
1 - 12 Hounah From Norton Bay 00:03:47

More From This Artist: Hounah

Shipping calculated at checkout.