New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Horace Andy - The King Tubby Tapes (140g Black Vinyl)

Demon Records

  • £23.38

Format: 2LP

Catalogue No.: DEMREC862

Barcode: 5014797904842

Release Date: 25 June 2021

Back in stock: 28 Jan 2022

Genre: Roots/Lovers Rock

• Horace Andy is a legendary Jamaican roots reggae singer songwriter, known for his distinctive vocal style, hit songs such as ‘Skylarking’, and his acclaimed collaborations with Massive Attack.
•‘The King Tubby Tapes’ was first issued on Jet Star Records’ ‘Charm’ imprint. The album contains selections from Horace Andy’s 1979 album ‘Pure Ranking’ and a second LP of dub remixes. Includes performances by legendary reggae session musicians such as Robbie Shakespeare, Carlton “Santa” Davis, Tony Chin and Bernard “ Touter ”
• Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of ‘The King Tubby Tapes’, pressed on 140g black vinyl.

Side A
1. Set Me Free
2. It Grieve My Heart
3. Jah Is The One
4. Leaders Of Babylon
5. Do Right
6. Liberation

Side B
1. I Love My Life
2. Soddom & Gomorrah
3. I've Been Around
4. Pure Rankin
5. Natural Mystic
6. Totally Free

Side C
1. Set Me Dub
2. It Grieve My Dub
3. Dub Is The One
4. Leader Of Dub
5. Dub Right
6. Liberation Dub

Side D
1. I Love My Dub
2. Dub Gomorrah
3. Dubbing Around
4. Pure Dubbing
5. Natural Mystic Dub
6. Totally Dub

More From This Artist: Robbie Shakespeare Bernard “ Touter ” Carlton “Santa” Davis Horace Andy Tony Chin

Shipping calculated at checkout.