New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Hammock - Oblivion Hymns

Hammock Music

  • £21.58

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: HMK011LP2
Barcode: 0661706305242
Release Date: 16 Dec 2022
Genre: Experimental/Post-Rock

Bonus LP w/ Etching

Bonus LP with Etching. Oblivion Hymns is the sixth studio album by American ambient/post-rock band Hammock. It was released on November 26, 2013 by the band's own label, Hammock Music. Oblivion Hymns was met with positive critical reception and hit No. 17 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers Album Chart in 2013. Mike Diver at Clash magazine loved the album, stating that Oblivion Hymns is "…some of the most blissful music Clash has ever had the luxury of bathing in. [Hammock] has gone on to become one of the foremost purveyors of affecting ambient post-rock on the scene." John Diliberto, the host of Echoes, listed Oblivion Hymns as No. 8 in the "25 Essential Echoes CDs for 2013" as an album that represented the best, most innovative aspects of the ambient music soundscape in the past year, stating that "Hammock goes deeper into their ambient chamber music with children’s choirs emerging out of swirling deeply processed guitars."

Tracks: 1 My Mind Was A Fog... My Heart Became A Bomb 2 Then The Quiet Explosion 3 Turning Into Tiny Particles… Floating Through Empty Space 4 Like A Valley With No Echo 5 Holding Your Absence 6 Shored Against The Ruins… Drowning In Ten Directions 7 I Could Hear The Water At The Edge Of All Things 8 In The Middle Of This Nowhere 9 Hope Becomes A Loss 10 Tres Dominé 11 Sleep (Bonus Track) 12 Cathedral (Bonus Track) 13 Hiraeth (Bonus Track)

More From This Artist: Hammock

Shipping calculated at checkout.