1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

GUYER'S CONNECTION - Portrait (remastered)

Minimal Wave

  • £32.38

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: MW056
Release Date: 29 Sep 2014
Genre: Coldwave/Synth

Originally released back in the early '80s, Veronica Vasicka's label has done its audience a fine service by re-releasing Portrait by Swiss duo Guyers Connection. Full of self-conscious vocals and in places decidedly lo-fi synth lines, it's surprising and disappointing that this collection wasn't a big hit first time round. After all, both "Pogo of Techno" and "Keep the City Clean" are as catchy as an oddball Yazoo, "Die Grille" is a jaw-dropping, windswept synth composition and "National Und Stander" sees the duo fuse ponderous piano lines with pulsing, rippling basslines. Best of all though is "Ein Glas Voll Gurken" a breathy synth-pop song that could have conquered charts had it been sung in English.

Side 1
1. "Pogo Of Techno"
2. "Ballade Pour Nous"
3. "Ein Glas Voll Gurken"
4. "She's So Hot"
5. "La Transformation"
6. "Links & Lustig"
Side 2
1. "Die Grille"
2. "Keep The City Clean"
3. "Dallas"
4. "Arabia"
5. "National-Und Standerat"

More From This Artist: GUYER'S CONNECTION

Shipping calculated at checkout.