New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Granger Smith - Country Things

Wheelhouse Records

  • £14.67 ( )

Format: CD
Barcode: 4050538638141
Release Date: 27th November 2020
Genre: Country

1. Country Things (Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy, Ernest K. Smith, Brian Kelley, Hunter Phelps),
2. Hate You Like I Love You (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Kyle Fishman, Rodney Clawson),
3. I Kill Spiders (Granger Smith, Tim Owens),
4. That’s Why I Love Dirt Roads (Granger Smith, Chris DeStefano, Bradley Peter Rempel, Jon Nite),
5. Mexico (Michael Whitworth, Erik Belz, Zach Beeken, Jared Keim, Garrett Nichols),
6. Chevys, Hemis, Yodas & Fords (Granger Smith, John Marlin),
7. Heroes (Granger Smith, John Pierce, Trent Willmon),
8. Country and Ya Know It (Feat. Earl Dibbles, Jr.) (Granger Smith, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Hunter Phelps, Joe Raposo).

Texas native Granger Smith long worked the independent scene in his home state before the deserved rewards came to fruition amongst a larger audience and now returns with eagerly anticipated new music. The 8 track “Country Things, Volume 1” was co-produced by Smith and is the tenth offering of a career spanning over two decades which acts as the first half of a two-part album. The album is Smith’s third through Wheelhouse Records following on from his breakout release “Remington” in 2016 that included number one single “Backroad Song” and 2017’s “When the Good Guys Win” which both hit the top 5 in the country charts Stateside.

The creative process for the project began in early 2019 but music needed to take a back seat for Smith following the tragic passing of his young son River and “Country Things, Volume 1” is his first release since and had changed the way that he heard music and songs began to take on new perspectives which will be portrayed through the two-part release on a journey set to promise both highs and lows whilst offering the ability to heal through his music.

The album which features some of Nashville’s most recognisable songwriters like Chris DeStefano, Jon Nite and Jordan Schmidt along with chart-toppers Hardy and Florida Georgia Line’s Brian Kelley & Tyler Hubbard amongst the writing credits offers almost feels of marmite but on a track by track basis rather than for the project as a whole. There are tracks that may not cater for your palate whilst may ignite the passions of others yet given the variety and creativity in the recording there definitely is something for every outlook on county music whether that be more traditional or contemporary that will entice everyone when considering the project overall.

Shipping calculated at checkout.