New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Glass - crY (Remixed)


  • £10.80

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: OOH021XCD
Barcode: 5050580784529
Release Date: 20 May 2022
Genre: Dance

01: crY (Emma DJ Remix) - Glass
02: crY (Katatonic Silentio Remix) - Glass
03: crY (Klahrk Remix) - Glass
04: crY (Live) - Glass
05: my broken nails - Glass
06: crY - Glass
07: Foreign body (D Version) - Glass
08: Fragmented Memories - Glass
09: Appointment Scheduling System - Glass
10: multi-functional prosthetic hand (L Version) - Glass

Enhanced by remixes from artists such as Emma Dj, Katatonic Silentio and Klahrk, French duo Glass relaunch their debut album 'crY' now for the first time in a physical format.

Dissecting the experience of multimedia content, their 2020 release was built around an intense amount of sounds constantly torn between frustration, excitement, epileptic stimulation and emotional exhaustion.
A contemporary sound signature, a dense collage of layered and detailed production.

On the occasion of this physical reissue, Glass asked Finnish/Parisian producer Emma DJ, Italian sound artist Katatonic Silentio, and WARE Collective founder Klahrk, to unapologetically dissect the heavy processed material of the original album.

The results are difficult to nail to a specific genre, though they certainly flirt with Glass' ethos of surgical fragmentation of modern alienation and entertainment.

Also included is a live rendition of 'crY' by Glass themselves. bringing us up to date on the state of the art of the up-and-coming duo.

More From This Artist: Glass

Shipping calculated at checkout.