New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Girls In Airports - Dive [LP]


  • £19.13 ( )

Format: LP
Barcode: 885150703892
Release Date: 4th December 2020
Genre: Jazz

Danish supergroup Girls In Airports release their sixth album entitled DIVE - and already made it to # 1 on the “State of Jazz” playlist with their first single.

On the new album “Dive”, the five (male) musicians of “Girls In Airports”, the most successful Danish band in the international expanse of the Jazz cosmos, dive deep into their eclectic sound. With these ten new titles the band once again breaks new ground and includes various new styles. Musically, “Dive” goes several steps further than its successful predecessors and extends the band’s already inclusive “non-genre” sound with psychedelic excursions - from jazz to African music or Indie and Kraut rock to Celtic and pop.

“The new album is a further development of the band’s genreless sound but includes more extravagant passages and psychedelic moods. The music takes compositional wanderings in the mind and opens up an existential abstraction that mirrors how the five band members in the encounter with the music dive into something greater than themselves and transcend from an ‘I’ to a ‘We’.”

The award-winning Danish director Andreas Johnsen shot a video for each track, which adds an additional audiovisual experience to the band’s sound cosmos. The concerts announced for the beginning of October in Denmark will take place and some of them are already UDSOLGT.

Tracks: Suncry / Collision / Weaver / Outside Looking In / Waving Leaves / Stonehouse / Icicle / Lin / Broke / Rold Skov / Anima

Shipping calculated at checkout.