New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ghost Funk Orchestra - An Ode To Escapism

Karma Chief Records/Colemine Records

  • £13.05
RELEASE DATE 13th Nov 2020
Genres - Funk

Track Listing
1. Introduction
2. Overture
3. Little Bird
4. Stoop Talk
5. Step Back (Wild Child)
6. Fuzzy Logic
7. Pause I
8. Quiet Soul
9. Mourning
10. Drop Me A Line
11. Pause II
12. Queen Bee
13. Korban Olah
14. Toujours
15. Pause III
16. King Of Misdirection
17. Cost Of Living

Blue w/ Black Swirl Vinyl (LP-C1) is an Indie Exclusive LP. For Fans Of…Temples, Allah-Las, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Khruangbin, David Axelrod. Where will you hide when the world around you is closing in? On their latest LP, GFO invites you to close your eyes and take a dive into your subconscious. Strings and horns float around from ear to ear while their three sirens explore themes of isolation, fear of the unknown, and the fabrication of self-image. It's a soulful psychedelic journey that picks up sonically where "A Song For Paul" left off. The drums are heavier, the arrangements are more intricate, and the vocal harmonies soar over a bed of odd time signature grooves. This is an album that's meant to be listened to in the dark. So won't you join them? You're not scared.....are you?  Also Available From Ghost Funk Orchestra: A Song For Paul LP / CD, Walk Like A Motherfucker / Isaac Hayes 7”

More From This Artist: Ghost Funk Orchestra

Shipping calculated at checkout.