New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Kobalt Music

  • £21.58

Cat Number: GCIN005DLX
UPC: 5056167127710
Format: Double LP- white vinyl and black etched vinyl
Release Date: 11th December 2020
Genre: Indie Folk

Spec: 140G Solid White #1 Vinyl Pressings, 140G Std Black Vinyl Pressings - Etched with lyrics, Labels Printed CMYK, White Paper Inner Bags 2 Holes, Gatefold Sleeve - 350GSM Double White Supreme Board Gloss
Matt Varnish, Sticker 4/0

“The Bonny sees the boy firing on all cylinders….there’s more than enough on here to help us dream of better times ahead.” - NME

"a collection brimming with little nuggets of unpretentious empathy….it is Cinnamon’s unvarnished celebration of the simple truths which chimes with the times." – The Scotsman

“The do-it-yourself stadium act.” - BBC

“The Glaswegian has built up a raucous following for his unvarnished acoustic anthems.” – The Guardian

“Gerry Cinnamon is our next folk hero.” – Big Issue

“A top man doing supernatural things.” - Liam Gallagher

“His is the purest form of artistry – by sticking to the tunes, he lives or dies by the quality of his music.”

Gerry Cinnamon today announces the new definitive version of his Number 1 album, ‘The Bonny’, now featuring new single ‘Ghost’ and long-awaited new recordings of tracks ‘Kampfire Vampire’ and ‘Fickle McSelfish’ – out November 13th.

Both CD and vinyl have new artwork, taken from the series used for the alternating covers on the original pressing. The new double LP release (white vinyl and black vinyl etched with the lyrics to the song "The Bonny") is available on pre-order for December 11th.

Ghost is brand new music from Gerry and proof that you can’t keep a great songwriter down. After ‘The Bonny’ went straight to Number 1 in the UK and Ireland in April, like everyone else, Gerry had to reschedule his 2020 dates until next year. With over 200,000 tickets sold in the UK and Ireland, he was preparing for his biggest ever tour, one of the biggest in the UK, firmly establishing him as one the top live artists in the country. And he was making waves abroad, set to tour in the US, Australia and throughout Europe. With all that on hold until 2021, he took stock and kept creating with more new music expected next year.

The Bonny is already the third biggest selling UK album released in 2020 and the Definitive version also includes new recordings of two fan favourites that can finally be included on an LP.

“Been waiting a long time to get those tunes back,” explains Gerry, “Should have been on the first album but that's what happens when you trust the wrong people.”

“Ghost was written around the same time as Kampfire Vampire, Fickle McSelfish, and Roll the Credits so it’s good to have them all on the same record.”

Ghost is classic Gerry and illustrates why he has become one of the most popular artists in the UK and beyond – lyrics sparking rich imagery, reminding the listener of their own life, while deftly telling his own story (“turn into a ghost if you want to disappear, cry tears for someone else some place where I can’t hear”). Anthemic hooks melt with bittersweet sentiment. Certain fan-favourite, Ghost is made for those days when we are all back together and singing our hearts out alongside him.

For 2021, all UK and Ireland dates are now rescheduled, looking forward to a summer like no other.

‘Bonny’ Definitive album tracklist:
1. Canter
2. Kampfire Vampire
3. War Song Soldier
4. Where We’re Going
5. Head In The Clouds
6. Dark Days
7. The Bonny
8. Sun Queen
9. Outsiders
10. Roll The Credits
11. Ghost
12. Mayhem
13. Fickle McSelfish
14. Six String Gun
15. Every Man’s Truth

More From This Artist: GERRY CINNAMON

Shipping calculated at checkout.