New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Geoffrey O'connor - For As Long As I Can Remember

Chapter Music

  • £23.38

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: CH164LPC1
Barcode: 0747742112805
Release Date: 6th August 2021
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Limited Grey & White Marble Vinyl LP. RIYL: 80s Serge Gainsbourg, 80s Leonard Cohen, Future Islands, Momus. Geoffrey O'Connor, one time frontman for euphoric guitar pop band Crayon Fields, returns with his first solo album in seven years - but is it really a solo album? For As Long As I Can Remember is a suite of duets with some of Australia's most iconic modern singers, including Jonnine (HTRK), Sarah Mary Chadwick, Laura Jean, Sui Zhen and more. The album explores late night tales of unsublimated desire, a synth-pop cocoon world where obsessions drift slowly into the rear view mirror and exert an unsteadying backwards pull. Geoffrey's duet partners do not proffer easy love or solace, rather they challenge him, gently put him down, or glance back at a history of faded passion. Other guests include Nicole Thibault of Chapter artists Thibault, Jess Ribeiro, June Jones, Summer Flake's Steph Crase, Sienna Thornton (Cyanide Thornton) and Mystery Guest's Caitlyn Lesiuk. Sydney funk sophisticate Donny Benet appears on bass on two tracks. Since his previous solo album, 2014 critic favourite Fan Fiction (written up by Pitchfork, Spin, All Music and elsewhere), Geoffrey has released Crayon Fields comeback album No One Deserves You (2015) and an expanded reissue of 2009 classic All the Pleasures Of the World. He has also produced albums for Sarah Mary Chadwick, June Jones, Summer Flake and others. Geoffrey has appeared on records by The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart and Donny Benet, been remixed by Chet Faker, and was a member of Melbourne psych pop band Montero. He is also an in-demand video director, making videos for RVG, Bag Raiders, Sarah Mary Chadwick and many more. With For As Long As I Can Remember, Geoffrey's bleak dialogues with a star-studded cast make for his most compelling, most affecting album yet. “One of the more quietly captivating voices in Aussie indie pop” – Marc Hogan, SPIN // “O'Connor swirls sex and death into destiny and gulps it down” – Jake Cleland, Pitchfork // “Glammy, elegant synthpop” – Bill Pearis, Brooklyn Vegan // Also Available From Geoffrey O'connor: Fan Fiction LP/CD, Vanity Is Forever LP/CD.

Tracks: 1. For As Long As I Can (with Jonnine) 2. Foolish Enough (with Laura Jean) 3. What A Scene (with Sui Zhen) 4. Renee (with Sienna Thornton) 5. Strange Feeling (with Sarah Mary Chadwick) 6. Precious Memories (with Remember Sarah Mary Chadwick) 7. Catwalk (with Caitlyn Lesiuk) 8. Tired Of Winning (with June Jones) 9. Shelley Duvall (with Nicole Thibault) 10. Tunnel Of Love (with Jess Ribeiro) 11. Love Is Your Best Friend (with Stephanie Crase)

More From This Artist: Geoffrey O'connor

Shipping calculated at checkout.