New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Geoff Palmer & Lucy Ellis - Your Face Is Weird

Rum Bar

  • £13.05

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: RUM080CD
Barcode: 0732068309671
Release Date: 23rd October 2020
Genre: Alternative

Hailing from Portsmouth, NH, Geoff’s first claim to fame was The Guts, a world-class pop punk band that has toured the world and released some highly regarded classics. Along with fellow members of The Guts, Geoff can also be heard playing on The Queers’ releases ‘Everything’s OK’ and ‘Punk Rock Confidential.’ In 2011 Geoff met Brad Marino, and together the duo became the founding members, song writing team, vocalists and guitarists of The Connection. As a member of The Connection, New Trocaderos, and The Kurt Baker Band Geoff has co-written, written and performed on 10+ songs dubbed “Coolest Song in the World” by the king of rock n roll radio “Little Steven Van Zandt”. Lucy Ellis is originally from Melbourne, Australia, Lucy was part of the Spazzys, a pop punk three piece that actually saw their first 3 singles hit the ARIA Single Chart and their debut album ‘Aloha! Go Bananas’ (2004) enter the AIR independent chart at No. 1. After Lucy relocated to London, England in the mid-2010’s, she formed power pop foursome Lucy and the Rats, who just released their sophomore album ‘Got Lucky’ // “Got time to kill? Make some music! 2020 is canceled, and my schedule is wide-open; it gives me time for projects to come to life. I had always loved John Prine’s track “In Spite of Ourselves” and wanted to do it for years, being a duet, sadly it never seemed t o fit with any other batch of songs, so the idea stayed lingering. I met Lucy at a festival Stardumb Records put together and was a fan of all her bands. I decided to ask if she wanted to sing the track with me. As I said, 2020 is canceled, and she was home, so her positive response of YES came back within minutes. That was that, and I thought “Well if she said yes to one track, why not do two and have a 45.” I called my buddy Zack Sprague (who plays on my solo stuff and in The Connection with me), and within a few days we had the music recorded and sent off to London for Lucy. Geoff…

Track List: 1. In A Town This Size 2. Swim 3. In Spite Of Ourselves 4. Together 5. They Don’t Know 6. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again 7. Crash 8. Having A Party

More From This Artist: Geoff Palmer & Lucy Ellis

Shipping calculated at checkout.