New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Freiburger Barockorchester, Gottfried von der Goltz, Matthias Goerne - Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 - The Creatures of Prometheus (Complete Ballet)

harmonia mundi

  • £20.77 ( )

Format: 2CD
Catalogue No.: HMM90244647
Barcode: 3149020943014  
Release Date: 19th February 2021
Genre: Classical

 Beethoven’s Symphony No.7 has enjoyed perennial popularity ever since its premier - unlike his sole ballet, The Creatures of Prometheus, of which only the overture has remained (more or less) familiar to us.
 To offer a new version of a keywork in Beethoven’s corpus while reviving the complete version of one of his most unjustly forgotten masterpieces: such is the challenge brilliantly taken up by the musicians of the Freiburger Barockorchester, under the direction of their  Konzertmeister, Gottfried von der Goltz.

Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92 (CD1)
I. Poco sostenuto - Vivace
II. Allegretto
III. Presto - Assai meno presto
IV. Allegro con brio

The Creatures Of Prometheus, Op. 43 (CD2)
Overture. Adagio - Allegro molto e con brio
Introduction “La Tempesta”. Allegro non troppo
1. Poco adagio - Allegro con brio
2. Adagio - Allegro con brio
3. Allegro vivace
4. Maestoso - Andante
5. Adagio - Andante quasi allegretto
6. Un poco adagio - Allegretto
7. Grave
8. Marcia. Allegro con brio - Presto
9. Adagio - Allegro molto
10. Pastorale. Allegro
11. Coro di Gioja. Andante
12. Solo di Gioja. Maestoso - Adagio - Allegro
13. Terzettino - Grotteschi.Allegro - Comodo
14. Solo della Signora Cassentini. Andante - Adagio - Allegro - Allegretto
15. Coro e Solo di Viganò. Andantino - Adagio - Allegro
16. Finale. Allegretto - Allegro molto - Presto

Shipping calculated at checkout.