1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Frank Sinatra - Vinyl Story [LP + Comic]

Diggers Factory

  • £28.78

Format: LP + Comic
Catalogue No.: VS18
Barcode: 3760370261988
Release Date: 28 Apr 2023 
Genre: Jazz

Standard weight, black vinyl + Comic

Nearly twenty-five years after his death, Frank Sinatra remains The Singer, The Voice. Overcoming the divisions, he knew how to glorify the American song. Without tricks or complacency, by his only talent and the sincerity he put in his interpretations. Frank Sinatra went through several periods. The one that associated him with the arranger Nelson Riddle undoubtedly represents the peak of his career. "Songs for Young Lovers", "Swing Easy", "In the Wee Small Hours", "Songs for Swingin' Lovers!", four albums resulting from their collaboration, perfectly essential. It is worth remembering that the version of My Funny Valentine recorded by Miles Davis owed almost everything to Frankie's version.

1. My Funny Valentine
2. A Foggy Day
3. I Get A Kick Out Of You
4. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
5. What Is This Thing Called Love
6. Pennies From Heaven
7. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
8. Makin Whoopee
1. Just One Of Those Things
2. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down
3. Sunday
4. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
5. Taking A Chance On Love
6. Jeepers Creepers
7. Get Happy
8. All Of Me

More From This Artist: Frank Sinatra

Shipping calculated at checkout.