1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Frail Body - Artificial Bouquet [Orange Crush Vinyl]

Deathwish Inc.

  • £25.18

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: DW240V1
Barcode: 641956287055
Release Date: 05 Jul 2024
Genre: Metalcore

Frail Body is a three piece band from Rockford, IL. "Artificial Bouquet" is an eleven song album by Frail Body. Produced, engineered, and recorded by Pete Grossmann at Bricktop Recording, and mastered by Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden (Deafheaven, Joyce Manor, Loma Prieta). Opening track "Scaffolding" explodes out of the gate with dizzying speed before descending into a wash of discordant melody. "Berth" and "Critique Programme" then inject pulse-pounding tempo shifts and unorthodox heavy riffing into the fray. "Devotion" plays as a stunning ebb and flow epic that shows method to their musical chaos. "Monolith" and "Refrain" then blur the lines between post-hardcore and melodic black metal in their frantic approach. These lead to "No Resolution" and "Runaway"; two slow build numbers that showcase the otherworldly dynamics Frail Body possess. "Horizon Line" follows this path as it builds to bone-shaking crescendo. Lastly "Another Year Removed" serves as an instrumental bridge to closer "A Capsule In The Sediment". A song that empties the emotional tank for all to bear witness. All of it so raw and beautifully out of control. Without question, "Artificial Bouquet" establishes Frail Body as leaders within the modern "screamo" movement. A shining example that the once dormant sub-genre continues to evolve and thrive for all the world to see.

1. Scaffolding
2. No Resolution
3. Runaway
4. Berth
5. Horizon Line
6. Critique Programme
7. Devotion
8. Another Year Removed
9. Monolith
10. A Capsule In The Sediment
11. Refrain

More From This Artist: Frail Body

Shipping calculated at checkout.