New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Fennesz & Ryuichi Sakamoto - Cendre


  • £27

Format: 2 x 10" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: TONE32V
Barcode: 5050580755918
Release Date: 05 Oct 2021
Genre: Laptronica

01: Oto
02: Aware
03: Haru
04: Trace
05: Kuni
06: Mono
07: Kokoro
08: Cendre
09: Amorph
10: Glow
11: Abyss

***Special 2 x 10" edition***

Ryuichi Sakamoto and Christian Fennesz blend the unstructured and imaginative qualities of improvisation with the satisfying sculpture of composition. Sakamoto's piano, his style reminiscent of Debussy and Satie, perfectly complements Fennesz with his powerful blend of shimmering guitar and passionate electronics. Cendre was recorded between 2004 and 2006, Fennesz would send Sakamoto a guitar or electronic track and Sakamoto would compose his piano piece. Vice versa - Sakamoto initiating a track with a piano composition and Fennesz responding. Meanwhile they met for live shows, or communicated via digital means to compare notes, swap ideas and develop themes.. the cyclical process continued right up until they met up for the final mix in New York City February of 2006. Together they have combined to create 11 tracks of satisfying and challenging possibilities...

More From This Artist: Fennesz & Ryuichi Sakamoto

Shipping calculated at checkout.