1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Fazer - Mara [Rosé Colour Vinyl]


  • £25.25

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: SQMFAZ001R 
Barcode: 4251804128575  
Release Date: 03 Dec 2021
Genre: Jazz

Limited Rosé Edition - 200 copies.
Special one Time Limited Edition in Rosé Colour Vinyl.
180g incl. Download Code

MARA is the debutalbum of Munich-based jazz group FAZER. The young musicians combine African and Latin rhythms with dubby basslines and melancholic melodies. The unusual lineup with two drummers (Simon Popp, Sebastian Wolfgruber), bass (Martin Brugger), guitar (Paul Brändle) and trumpet (Matthias Lindermayr) leaves an open space for unfettered improvisation. Through the concept of repetition and finely measured dynamics, Fazer create a drawing energy that can be felt directly at their live shows and has been captured perfecty on this record.

* Tracklist:
A1 Woody 07:00 min
A2 Asante 07:24 min
A3 Akom 04:12 min
A4 Elephant Rave 02:52 min
A5 Babel 04:36 min
B1 Mara 05:08 min
B2 Glow, Glow 03:51 min
B3 White Sedan 07:00 min
B4 Fon 06:24 min

More From This Artist: Fazer

Shipping calculated at checkout.