New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

FAKEAR - Everything Will Grow Again


  • £27.90
FORMAT - 2xLP + inserr
RELEASE DATE 26th Jun 2020
Genres - Balearic/Downtempo

Track Listing
A1. Kaishi
A2. Tadlo
A3. Sekoia
B1. Rituals (feat Luz)
B2. Carrie
B3. A New Home
C1. Together
C2. Tokai
C3. Linked
D1. Structurized
D2. Water Lullabyb

There's a fresh new undercurrent to his fourth LP, Everything Will Grow Again, the first single of which (Carrie) was released on 17 April. The album sees Fakear fusing styles with more muscle than before, ushering in hints of Mount Kimbie, Floating Points and Jon Hopkins and embracing accidental synth sound effects.
It’s been six years since the worldwide success of “La Lune Rousse”, his first oriental-inspired EPs released by Nowadays Records, and the halting, vibrant vocals that catapulted Fakear onto the scene, with the musician now finding himself keeping on-stage company with heavyweights such as M.I.A. and Bonobo.
Everything Will Grow Again is a more candid, sincere exploration of harmonisation this time, with a sturdier technical weave underpinning the whole. The background murmurs of Jupiter-8 synths and a Matrix Brute recur over the album’s eleven tracks. Fakear’s long-standing communion with nature, a source of inspiration to him from the very start, are combined with his trademark acoustic chords on tracks such as “Together” and “Sekoia”. An entire section of the album has a decidedly club-inspired feel (“Structurized”), opening out into a series of analogue waves of sound reminiscent of Mount Kimbie and Moderat (“Linked”).

More From This Artist: FAKEAR

Shipping calculated at checkout.