New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Étienne Daho - Surf Deluxe Remastered

WM France Back Catalogue / Rhino

  • £19.78 ( )

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 0190295173142
Release Date: 4th December 2020
Genre: Pop

Started in 2004, resumed in 2006 and completed over time, Surf is an ode to a lost paradise where land and sea come together at dusk, where time stretches towards infinity. The album features a number of covers which Étienne Daho really makes his own, and shine on the album. These include Dennis Wilson's Falling In Love, but also The Way You Look Tonight and Honeymoon, borrowed from Air and Phoenix, without forgetting Mancini's monumental Moon River. The deluxe edition will feature additional covers, such as I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry by Hank Williams, Blue Moon of Kentucky popularized by Elvis Presley, David Bowie’s Heathen, among others. Perhaps the highlight is a new, unreleased track written by Étienne Daho in 2006 ‘Son silence en dit long.’ The 22-tracks CD edition will include 2 bonus tracks: the unreleased Come To Me Slowly and I Can't Escape from You, a duet with Alain Bashung previously released on an EP.

1. Falling In Love
2. A Little Bit Of Rain
3. The Way You Look Tonight
4. My Girl Has Gone
5. Moon River
6. Cirrus Minor
7. Honeymoon
8. I Can’t Escape From You
9. You Choose
10. Glad To Be Unhappy
11. Son silence en dit long
12. This Too Shall Pass Away
13. Blue Moon of Kentucky
14. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
15. Heathen
16. We Have All The Time In The World
17. Take A Look
18. Someday
19. You Think I Still Care
20. He Was A Friend Of Mine
21. Come To Me Slowly
22. I Can’t Escape From You (Daho Show Live TV 2007)

Shipping calculated at checkout.