New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ethan Iverson - Technically Acceptable [CD]

Decca (UMO) / Jazz / Blue Note

  • £13.93

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 5581218
Barcode: 0602455812186
Release Date: 19 Jan 2024
Genre: Jazz

Pianist and composer Ethan Iverson follows-up his 2022 Blue Note debut Every Note Is True with Technically Acceptable, a far-ranging new project that presents two different trios—Thomas Morgan/Kush Abadey and Simón Willson/Vinnie Sperrazza—performing a set of striking new Iverson originals plus singular new versions of “Killing Me Softly With His Song” and “‘Round Midnight.” The album concludes with the recorded premiere of Iverson’s Piano Sonata which is given a tour-de-force performance by Iverson himself.

1. Conundrum
2. Victory is Assured (Alla Breve)
3. Technically Acceptable
4. Who Are You Really?
5. The Chicago Style
6. It’s Fine to Decline
7. The Way Things Are
8. Killing ME Softly With His Song
9. ‘Round Midnight
10. The Feeling is Mutual
11. Piano Sonata: Allegro Moderato
12. Piano Sonata: Andante
13. Piano Sonata: Rondo

More From This Artist: Ethan Iverson

Shipping calculated at checkout.