New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Emmylou Harris - Wrecking Ball [Heavyweight 140-gram high-performance vinyl]


  • £17.44

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: 0075597920079
Release Date: 16th October 2020
Genre: Country


‘The most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career.’ – Uncut

Originally released in 1995, Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking, Daniel Lanois–produced album returns to vinyl. Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album, and was highly praised by critics worldwide. Proclaimed ‘a masterpiece’ by Uncut, ‘the most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career’. Mojo called it ‘a deeply addictive record that sounds like a window on Harris’s soul,’ while Rolling Stone said ‘the album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists.’

A 13-time Grammy winner and Billboard Century Award recipient, Emmylou Harris’ contribution as a singer and songwriter spans over 40 years. She has recorded more than 25 albums and has lent her talents to countless fellow artists’ recordings. In recognition of her remarkable career, Harris was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2008. Her most recent solo album, 2011’s Hard Bargain, debuted in the top 20 on the Billboard chart and received tremendous critical acclaim, and more recently, she has released two collaborative albums with longtime friend and colleague Rodney Crowell, The Traveling King (2015) and Old Yellow Moon (2013), which won the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album.

Side A
1. Where Will I Be
2. Goodbye
3. All My Tears
4. Wrecking Ball
5. Goin’ Back to Harlan
6. Deeper Well

Side B
1. Every Grain of Sand
2. Sweet Old World
3. May This Be Love
4. Orphan Girl
5. Blackhawk
6. Waltz Across Texas Tonight

More From This Artist: Emmylou Harris

Shipping calculated at checkout.