1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Ella Fitzgerald – Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas [Clear Vinyl]


  • £20.68

Format: LP, Clear Vinyl
Catalogue No.: DMOO017
Barcode: 8055515234039 
Release Date: Nov 2022
Genre: Jazz/Christmas

First Lady of Song Ella Fitzgerald overcame the challenges of a tumultuous youth through music, her performances with the Chick Webb Orchestra at the Savoy Ballroom and distinctive scat singing leading to early recordings and the 1938 breakthrough, ‘A Tisket A Tasket.’ After recording bebop LPs for Decca, manager Norman Granz launched the Verve label to allow her to broaden her musical horizons, exploring the Great American Songbook. Released in 1960, Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas sees her tackle Christmas classics as only Ella can, the lavish orchestration overseen by noted conductor Frank de Vol.

A1 Jingle Bells
A2 Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
A3 Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
A4 What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
A5 Sleigh Ride
A6 The Christmas Song
A7 The Secret Of Christmas
B1 Good Morning Blues
B2 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
B3 Winter Wonderland
B4 Rudolph, The Red-nosed Reindeer
B5 Frosty The Snowman
B6 White Christmas
B7 We Three Kings Of Orient Are
B8 O Little Town Of Bethlem

More From This Artist: Ella Fitzgerald

Shipping calculated at checkout.