New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Eddie and Ernie - Time Waits For No One

Mississippi Records

  • £21.04
Genre: Soul
Format: LP
Catalogue No.: EJ018
B/C: 850024931053
Release Date: 26th March 2021

The first ever vinyl LP compilation of songs by the great Eddie and Ernie! The duo produced tons of great singles throughout the 60’s and early 70’s. This LP features a couple dance numbers, but mostly slow dramatic soul ballads reminiscent of the best moments of more well known acts like Sam and Dave and Otis Redding. Some pretty eerie soaring vocals and existential lyrics of the highest order. Under appreciated in their time, Eddie and Ernie are two of soul musics greatest talents

A1 Bullets Don't Have Eyes A2 I'm a Young Ma A3 Lost Friends A4 That's The Way It Is A5 Time Waits For No One B1 I'm Going For Myself B2 Watch Your Step (with Little Worley and the Drops) B3 Self Service (as "The New Bloods") B4 Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do? (Eddie Campbell solo) B5 Falling Tears (Indian Drums)

More From This Artist: Eddie and Ernie

Shipping calculated at checkout.