1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

ECHT! - Sink-Along [CD]


  • £12.62

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: SDBANUCD34
Barcode: 5414165138631
Release Date: 05 May 2023
Genre: Future Jazz/Trap/Electronic

Futuristic Brussels based four-piece ECHT! are set to release their
sophomore album ‘Sink-Along’ on the 5th May via the groove-obsessed Sdban Ultra label.

Receiving critical acclaim from the likes of Gilles Peterson (BBC Radio 6 Music) and Mixmag for their debut release ‘INWANE’ (2021), ECHT! takes the best of Jonwayne, DJ Rashad, J Dilla, Ivy Lab, Tsuruda and Aphex Twin, resulting in an unrivalled sound.

‘Sink-Along’ showcases a rawer and more straight-forward approach than their debut. Whether on the bass-heavy opener 'Glide' or the beat-to-beat sounds of 'Cheesecake' and 'Bryan Brains', ECHT! confirms its taste for deep, dark beats pushed to the extreme. No one can remain indifferent. A more luminous universe is brought to the fore on the introspective ‘Vault-A' and 'Dawn In Duden' but at the core of ‘Sink-Along’, the common denominator is a warm and organic groove, evident on the inventive 'Rouf-rouf' and 'Mtwk part2'. "For this album we wanted to make strong and opposite emotions coexist a dark and intense apocalyptic tendency, and a life and dance impulse that runs through everything. A paradox that is reflected in the wordplay of the title 'Sink-Along'."

1. Glide 2. Cheesecake 3. Vault-A 4. Rouf-rouf 5. Mtwk part 2 6. Bryan Brains 7. Choukes 8. Mtwk part 1 9. Ninouzella 10. Dawn in Duden

More From This Artist: ECHT!

Shipping calculated at checkout.