New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Eat Your Heart Out - Can't Stay Forever [CD]


  • £12.56

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: 7245064
Barcode: 0888072450646
Release Date: 09 Sep 2022
Genre: Pop-Punk

Hailing from Newcastle, Australia, Eat Your Heart Out—Caitlin Henry [vocals], Andrew Anderson [guitar], Will Moore [guitar], Dom Cant [bass], and Jake Cronin [drums]— carry on the tradition of Australia’s impressive history of musical outliers from Nick Cave and Silverchair to The Amity Affliction and Parkway Drive, but they do so unequivocally on their own terms. The group’s grunge-y pastiche of emo energy, punk power, and pop palatability immediately ignited excitement around the world upon their emergence in 2012. They served up three fan favorite EPs—Distance Between Us [2015], Carried Away [2017], and Mind Games [2017]—before delivering their proper full-length debut, Florescence, in 2019. Among many standouts, “Carousel” clocked 2.6 million Spotify streams and counting. Receiving critical acclaim, Hysteria Mag raved, “Florescence is a coming of age masterpiece from a band quickly becoming one of Australia’s finest rock exports.” In between, they hit the road with the likes of Trophy Eyes, Hands Like Houses, Knuckle Puck, Real Friends, and more. In late 2020, they turned their attention to what would become Can’t Stay Forever. Each member spent almost the entirety of the next year penning songs and bouncing ideas back and forth, nodding to formative influences such as Jimmy Eat World and Taking Back Sunday. The process enabled the musicians to naturally progress individually and also as a collective.

01. Forget Me
02. Down
03. Scissors In My Skin
04. Twenety Something
05. Heavenly
06. Hostage
07. Blood
08. Sour
09. Poison Devotion
10. Deep End
11. Headfirst

More From This Artist: Eat Your Heart Out

Shipping calculated at checkout.