New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Duster - Contemporary Movement [Blue LP]


  • £26.06

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: NUM1287LPC3
Barcode: 825764608749
Release Date: 11 Nov 2022
Genre: Indie/Alternative

1. Get the Dutch
2. Operations
3. Diamond
4. Me and the Birds
5. Travelogue
1. The Phantom Facing Me
2. Cooking
3. Unrecovery
4. The Breakup Suite
5. Everything You See (Is Your Own)
6. Now It’s Coming Back
7. Auto-Mobil

A muffled cry into the technological darkness, Contemporary Movement slid into the world right as the MP3 was seeping out of college dorms. A 39-minute drift into the void, drenched in Cold War-era reverb and then submerged in four track hiss for good measure. Duster constructed a Brutalist masterpiece on the outskirts of a suburban mall, as if to say, “We were here.”

“Music for dark spaces and closed eyelids, deeply psychedelic but without sprawl, ambient music with a serrated edge of punk.”—The Ringer

“Warm, fuzzed-out sounds that hit home like a tight, melancholic embrace from your favorite person.”—Vice

More From This Artist: Duster

Shipping calculated at checkout.