New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Drumskull - Interlocked


  • £18.00 ( )



RELEASE DATE: 7th Aug 2020

BACK IN STOCK: 12th June 2021 (back in)

GENRE: Electronica/Dance

Track Listing
1. Battle Stations
2. Interlocked
3. Broken Rinse
4. Braincleaner
5. Negative 7
6. Unarmed Opponent
7. Information Society
8. Restart

Slick jungle, low-slung broken beat and even a deep house banger, 'Interlocked' assembles 8 tracks of some of the purest old-school vibes by a veteran of the scene under a brand new alias for a frustrated and precarious (post)-lockdown summer. Tapping the drama and energy of the largely pre-generic party days of '91-94 - a halcyon time of transition in which Drumskull himself, as a life-long skater otherwise stoked on the the raw energy of 80s skate video soundtracks - to Black Flag, JFA, Minor Threat, Stupids et al, to Primus, Gang Starr and Meat Beat Manifesto, made the passage into syncopated machine funk, to sub bass, time-stretched breaks and automated beat production.

Shipping calculated at checkout.