1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £7.65

Weight: 200g

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: NHS395CD
Barcode: 5060514964361
Release Date: 28 August 2020
Genre: Drum and Bass

These two pivotal figures, who have stood at the forefront of drum & bass for over two decades, have now teamed up with an array of globally respected producers including Calibre, Roni Size, Nu:Tone, S.P.Y, DJ Zinc, Chimpo and DJ Marky, to create an uncharted 16-track LP. Following on from the success of the pair's first single 'Fix It All (feat. London Elektricity)', sit back and get ready to embark on the lyrical journey of a lifetime.

DRS first came across Dynamite during his time in Roni Size's Bristol collective Reprazent, the winners of the 1997 Mercury Prize 'Album Of The Year', now showing full circle movements in 2020. 'Playing In The Dark' pays respect to this collaboration and the combination of styles which is signalled so clearly throughout DRS and Dynamite's sound. As Dynamite explains that "the producers [brought] their pallets" for himself and DRS "to paint on", the duo were able to convey their message, history and wisdom in one of the most boundary pushing projects that drum & bass has seen.

Disc 1
1. "Two Mics (feat. Missing)"
2. "Back & Forth (feat. S.P.Y)"
3. "Fix It All (feat. London Elektricity)"
4. "Burn (feat. Nu:Tone & Terri Walker)"
1. "Highrise FM (feat. Calibre)"
2. "Get Down (feat. DJ Zinc)"
3. "Brothers (feat. Unglued)"
4. "Tectonic Plates (feat. Diemantle)"

Disc 2
1. "Still Beautiful (feat. Keeno & Obsel)"
2. "A Song For You (feat. DJ Marky)"
3. "Joint Venture (feat. Calibre)"
4. "Gullyman Skank (feat. Chimpo)"
1. "Playing In The Dark (feat. The Vanguard Project)"
2. "Adoration (feat. LSB)"
3. "Not The Fake Ones (feat. Roni Size)"
4. "Do You Ever (feat. Etherwood)"

More From This Artist: DRS AND DYNAMITE unglued

Shipping calculated at checkout.