New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Downstairs People - Underground Pop


  • £14.38 ( )
Cat: INDEX008
Format: LP, full colour outer-sleeve,
Release Date: 16th April 2021
Genre: Rap / Experimental

A1. Some Music
A2. On The Phone
A3. 2 Bedroom
A4. Gateway
A5. Live
B6. Slow It
B7. Baby
B8. Simulation
B9. Tell Me Your Name
B10. The Path

Conceived in the literal underground of the INDEX:Records basement studio in Berlin, the enigmatic, new-coming “pop” group Downstairs People, is an unlikely collaborative project to be birthed from 2020 – the year of isolation. ‘Underground Pop’ is a collection of aural serotonin hits that touch the feel good receptors, genre hopping between synth-pop, house and neo-RnB.

The group is conducted and glued together by INDEX:Record's own, Jorge Camacho, the maestro behind his alias, vase. Camacho brings together a gauntlet of Berlin-based artists and INDEX: affiliates, dishing out something fresh after countless late night sessions, only to curate a serendipitously coherent record of left-field pop hits, that arrive just in time for summer.

Underground Pop by Downstairs People is out 16 April 2021 via single disk 12” LP vinyl, in full colour outer-sleeve and black inner-sleeve. A limited run of 250 copies are distributed worldwide by Rubadub.
Shipping calculated at checkout.