1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Donny Benét - Infinite Desires [Baby Pink Vinyl]

Donnyland Records

  • £25.18

Format: 12" Vinyl, Coloured
Catalogue No.: DLAND002LPBP
Barcode: 197190061857
Release Date: 01 Mar 2024
Genre: Indie Pop

He’s older now, more thoughtful and wise. He’s travelled the world and he’s seen some things. Time passes, and he matures like the finer things in life: behold the timeless, elegant, sophisticated man that is Donny Benet. More than a decade since the world first fell for his charms, Donny Benet is taking charge of his destiny like never before. His new album, number six, is called Infinite Desires, and it’s his most complete musical statement yet. Across eight tracks, Donny sets out a vision that embraces a diversity of experience, from elation to introspection, from disquiet to unbridled ecstasy. Take the brash slapped bass of the opening track, Multiply; or American Dream, his meditation on warped dreams and distractions; or the self-empowerment at the heart of So Long, an ode to stepping away from toxic relationships; or Wait Until it Rains Tomorrow, a moving, cathartic tale of acceptance folded within Donny’s trademark sound, a smooth wave of harmonies and rhythm that makes you feel like everything is going to be ok. Infinite Desires will be released February 29 on Donnyland Records.

1. So Long
2. Multiply
3. Consensual Loving
4. American Dream
5. Go Now
6. Forbidden Love
7. Wait Until It Rains Tomorrow
8. Hold On Tonight

More From This Artist: Donny Benét

Shipping calculated at checkout.