1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Donna Summer - Another Place and Time (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Driven By The Music

  • £23.38

Format: 2 x CD
Catalogue No.: DBTMCD212
Barcode: 654378626920
Release Date: 17 Jul 2023
Genre: Disco/Nu-Disco

DONNA SUMMER gained prominence during the 1970s disco era, propelled by her incessant and creative driving force behind the genre’s global popularity, rightly earning the title “Queen Of Disco” and becoming one of the most successful recording artists of the entire decade, now having sold more than 130 Million records worldwide

• Donna Summer was the first Artist to have three consecutive No. 1 Double-LPs on the US Billboard charts.
• Donna Summer became the first artist to achieve four No. 1 singles in a thirteen-month period.
• Donna’s ‘80s close-out album was 1989’s ‘ANOTHER PLACE AND TIME’, which paired her with multi-hit making, multi-million-selling UK producers Stock Aitken Waterman. The album is widely regarded as the best album they produced, and which was heavily featured in the recent two-part TV documentary Stock Aitken Waterman: Legends of Pop.
• The album’s lead single ‘This Time I Know It’s For Real’ was an uplifting, club floorfiller and radio-friendly hit, peaking at #3 in the UK (#7 on the US Billboard Hot 100), giving Donna her highest charting solo single for more than a decade.
• Four further singles were released from the album including the two Top 20 hits, ‘I Don’t Wanna Get Hurt’ and ‘Love’s About To Change My Heart’, giving Donna back-to-back UK Top 10 hits for the first time since 1977, as well as remixed versions of ‘When Love Takes Over You’ and ‘Breakaway’.
• This version is packaged as a 2CD In Seven-Inch Deluxe Gatefold Packaging, with 8-page booklet containing the lyrics and personal recollections by Mike Stock, Matt Aitken and Pete Waterman. 
• This new edition features two previously unreleased re-edits, as well as a brand new remix of ‘In Another Place And Time’, produced by legendary PWL Mixmaster, Pete Hammond, alongside a selection of 7” Versions, Extended Mixes and two further new re-edits.

1. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt
2. When Love Takes Over You
3. This Time I Know It's For Real
4. The Only One
5. In Another Place And Time
6. Sentimental
7. Whatever Your Heart Desires
8. Breakaway
9. If It Makes You Feel Good
10. Love's About To Change My Heart

1. In Another Place And Time [Pete Hammond Remix]
2. This Time I Know It's For Real [7" Mix]
3. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt [7" Remix]
4. Love's About To Change My Heart [PWL 7" Mix]
5. Breakaway [Power Radio Mix]
6. When Love Takes Over You [Dave Ford 7"]
7. This Time I Know It's For Real [Extended Remix]
8. Love's About To Change My Heart [Extended Remix]
9. I Don't Wanna Get Hurt [Phil Harding 12" Version]
10. Breakaway [Remix – Full Version]
11. Love's About To Change My Heart [Clivillés & Cole 12” Mix]
12. This Time I Know It's For Real [Euphoric Club Mix]
13. When Love Takes Over You [Club Takeover Mix]

More From This Artist: Donna Summer

Shipping calculated at checkout.