1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

DMX Krew - Loose Gears


  • £32.38

FORMAT: 2 x 12"
RELEASE DATE: 26th February 2021 
TERRITORY: Worldwide
BARCODE: 5060786564931
GENRE: Electro

A1. Unconnected
A2. New Sty
A3. Torpedo Tube
B1. The Bombardier
B2. Solar Transit
B3. Wetware
C1. Imaginary Beat
C2. Dejected Ambient Twerp
C3. Xpansion 2
D1. Loose Gear
D2. Sounds Good

Self-styled ‘house husband, record producer’, DMX Krew, continues his effortless stretch of releases that date back to the early 90s, with a new album for Hypercolour.

His deft melodies and mechanical, electro-tinged beats have made for some classic albums in his repertoire, from his incredible run of albums for Rephlex Records, up to 2020’s ’Ghost Bubbles’ long player for Terrestrial Funk. And so ‘Loose Gears’ marks DMX Krew’s fourth album for British stalwarts, Hypercolour, and fans will not be disappointed.

Armed with an arsenal of hardware, and a head full of futuristic visions, ‘Loose Gears’ collects eleven tracks of the customary quality we have come to expect from DMX Krew.

From the funk laden ‘Solar Transit’ to bleepy chugger ‘Dejected Ambient Twerp’, the vibrant synths and spongy rhythms of ‘Torpedo Tube’ to the beatless wiggle of ‘Xpansion 2’, there’s much in store to be savoured on ‘Loose Gears’, as DMX Krew serves up another fine selection of electronic goodies.

More From This Artist: DMX Krew

Shipping calculated at checkout.