New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

DJ Crisps - No Dirty Money EP [label sleeve]

Time Is Now

  • £11.10

Catalog: TIN020
Label: Time Is Now
Genre: 2 Step / UK Garage
Release date: 09 July 2021
Format: 12"

A1 DJ Crisps - Don't Need No Dirty Money
A2 DJ Crisps - Dynamic Reflections
B1 DJ Crisps - Release the Pain
B2 DJ Crisps - Sweet Melodies

Hailing from Rotterdam, DJ Crisps returns to Time Is Now with another hot and heavy four tracker, teasing experimental genre play on the newest addition to his fast-growing discography. This exciting collection of modern garage reinventions is not to be missed.

No Dirty Money EP showcases DJ Crisps' clever production style, a mix of drama and fun; "Don't Need No Dirty Money" kicks the record off with staccato minimalist percs that have a metallic edge, effervescent vocal samples contrasting the momentous sub bass. "Dynamic Reflections" creates an icier soundscape, juxtaposed arpeggios echoing each other across a calm, deep bassline and cavernous pads - gentle, but still alive and kicking.

Lazy sax and ghostly pads open the expansive B side; "Release the Pain" then flips the energy with a Niche style bassline and cheeky garage synths. The jazz samples remain to create a real fusion sound. To end, "Sweet Melodies" pairs dirty garage with funk n soul, chopped up vocals and a classic James Brown sample making this high energy track even more vibrant - a joyous end to the EP

More From This Artist: DJ Crisps

Shipping calculated at checkout.