New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Dirty Three - Ocean Songs

Touch and Go Records

  • £26.98 ( )

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: TG193LP
Barcode: 0036172089314
Release Date: 23rd July 2021
Genre: Indie/Alternative

Limited stock available at this time. Ocean Songs is the fourth major album by Australian rock band Dirty Three, released in March 1998 by Touch and Go Records. The album was recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, United States, during August and September 1997.[1] The cover art was designed by guitarist Mick Turner. On some tracks David Grubbs plays piano and harmonium. Rolling Stone said, "Eschewing the now patented violin-led raveups, the Dirty Three turned the atmosphere up to 11. With Warren Ellis playing sans distortion for the first time, Ocean Songs ebbs and flows with its own inevitable momentum: quiet, reflective and painstakingly slow."

Tracklist A1 Sirena A2 The Restless Waves A3 Distant Shore B1 Authentic Celestial Music B2 Backwards Voyager C1 Last Horse On The Sand C2 Sea Above, Sky Below C3 Black Tide D1 Deep Waters D2 Ends Of The Earth

Shipping calculated at checkout.