New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Dirty Projectors - 5EPs

Domino Records

  • £28.78
RELEASE DATE 20th Nov 2020
Genres - Rock, Pop

Track Listing
A1. On The Breeze
A2. Overlord
B1. Search For Life
B2. Guarding The Baby
C1. Inner World
C2. Lose Your Love
D1. Self Design
D2. Empty Vessel
E1. Eyes On The Road
E2. There I Said It
E3. Bird’s Eye
E4. Now I Know
F1. Holy Mackerel
F2. I Get Carried Away
G1. You Create Yourself
G2. Moon, If Ever
H1. Por Qué No
H2. Searching Spirit
I1. No Studying
I2. My Possession

Dirty Projectors’ 2020 five four-song EPs, each strikingly different from the next, all come together in a 20-song anthology titled ‘5EPs’.

Each EP features lead vocals by a different band member: Maia Friedman, Felicia Douglass, Kristin Slipp and Dave Longstreth, who all trade verses on the series closer.

Maia’s ‘Windows Open’ is acoustic and folky, Felicia’s ‘Flight Tower’ is both soulful and electronic, Dave’s ‘Super João’ is a four-track bossa nova homage to João Gilberto, Kirstin’s ‘Earth Crisis’ is a cut-up orchestral collage in the mode of through-composed art song, whereas the final EP ‘Ring Road’ weaves together the emotional, stylistic, and lyrical threads explored in the prior four EPs.

CD in 6 panel card pack wallet and 8-page booklet.

Double LP housed in a tri-fold jacket with printed inner sleeves and digital download card.

Available to independent retailers on crystal clear double vinyl in a tri-fold jacket with printed inner sleeves and digital download card.

Press - Reviews in MOJO, Uncut, Record Collector, What HiFi, The Line of Best Fit.

Radio - Radio 1, 6 Music A-List, Beats 1.

More From This Artist: Dirty Projectors

Shipping calculated at checkout.