New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Demons & Wizards - Touched By The Crimson King (Remasters 2019)

Century Media Records

  • £9.81 ( )

Formats: 2 x CD Album
Cat No: 19439796452
Barcode: 194397964523
Release Date: 25th September 2020
Genres: Heavy, Metal

DEMONS & WIZARDS is one of the most legendary collaborations in the history of heavy metal, uniting the talents of Jon Schaffer (Iced Earth) and Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian) who are friends for nearly 3 decades. Originally, formed in 1997, DEMONS & WIZARDS musically embodies both musician’s stylistic trademarks and has resulted so far with two hugely celebrated studio albums, 1999’s “Demons & Wizards” and 2005’s “Touched by the Crimson King”. Both albums were straight up, powerful, and epic metal records, profiting from Schaffer’s stunning riffing and musical arrangements and Kürsch’s soaring and anthemic vocal arrangements. However, being extremely busy with their main bands, DEMONS & WIZARDS only performed a few shows in 2000. As of now this is about to change as DEMONS & WIZARDS are gearing up for a massive return in 2019 and 2020! First up on the duo’s intense schedule are high-class reissues, remastered by Zeuss (Iced Earth, Overkill, Queensryche) and released digitally, as well as luxurious vinyl, and CD formats. DEMONS & WIZARDS will return to stages in 2019 and will present a new studio album in 2020. Prior to that, it’s time to delve into their previous offerings, which are mandatory power metal masterpieces! Available as Deluxe Gatefold 2LP with LP booklet and etching, as limited edition digipaks and on all digital platforms.

Disc: 1
1. Crimson King (Remaster 2019)
2. Beneath These Waves (Remaster 2019)
3. Terror Train (Remaster 2019)
4. Seize the Day (Remaster 2019)
5. The Gunslinger (Remaster 2019)
6. Love's Tragedy Asunder (Remaster 2019)
7. Wicked Witch (Remaster 2019)
8. Dorian (Remaster 2019)
9. Down Where I Am (Remaster 2019)
10. Immigrant Song (Remaster 2019)
11. Lunar Lament (Remaster 2019)
12. Spatial Architects (Remaster 2019)
13. Wicked Witch (Slow Version - Remaster 2019)
Disc: 2
1. Terror Train (Demo - Remaster 2019)
2. Beneath These Waves (Demo - Remaster 2019)
3. Seize the Day (Demo - Remaster 2019)
4. Spatial Architects (Demo - Remaster 2019)
5. Down Where I Am (Demo - Remaster 2019)
6. The Gunslinger (Demo - Remaster 2019)
7. Until She Comes (Demo - Remaster 2019)
8. Love's Tragedy Asunder (Demo - Remaster 2019)
9. Crimson King (Demo - Remaster 2019)

Shipping calculated at checkout.